Skip to content
Beast of ReincarnationGuide & wiki

17 September 2026 update
Updated 2026-09-18

Beast of Reincarnation Farming and Levelling: Camps, Loops and What Each Is Worth

Every kill drops a skill point and resting at a campfire brings the enemies back. Three creators found that loop at three camps; two Japanese wikis put experience and amber figures on four more, and disagree about two of them.

Applies to 17 September 2026 updateUpdated

By

Emma and Koo walking a rocky ridge at sunset as a towering antlered creature looms in silhouette, a derelict transmission tower standing across the quarry behind them
Image: Official February 2026 pre-launch marketing screenshot, Xbox store gallery (product 9NXWSWBM4H6T, 3840×2160), read 2026-08-05

What to spend it on

Skill trees — what the points buy, and where our sources disagree about the attributesAmber and upgrades — the other currency, and the one farming does not solveDeath penalty — what dying costs, and why respawn behaviour is graded contestedThe ten errors, including why these loops are not what raises your level
§01

Skill points and levels are two counters, and different sources cover each

The campfire menu keeps “Level Up Attributes” and “Acquire Skills” as two separate entries, and the HUD counts them separately too: a character level with an experience bar on one side, and a skill-point total on the other. That split is why this page cites two different kinds of source. The three hands-on creator captures below describe kills dropping skill points — one per enemy, stated independently by each — and not one of them says what those kills do to the experience bar. The two Japanese wikis in the last section answer the other half, publishing experience per loop for named camps, and they are the only sources here that address levelling at all. Creator titles call all of it “levelling” and “XP”, so that is what people search; keep track of which counter a given figure below is about, because no source on this page measures both.

The Beast of Reincarnation campfire menu at Ruins: Outskirts, listing Rest, Level Up Attributes, Acquire Skills and Enhance Equipment, with a skill-point counter reading 228
The campfire menu at the named farm spot. “Level Up Attributes” and “Acquire Skills” are separate entries, and the two counters top-right — level 44 with its experience bar, 228 skill points — are separate totals. Graviton Gaming, 3:03
§02

One loop, three camps, and only the loop is corroborated

Rest at a campfire, the enemies around it come back, kill them again. That is the whole mechanic, and three creators reached it independently in the same launch week. Where they part company is the camp: one runs it at the very first campfire in the game, one at a named camp most of the way through, one in the second zone. Each presents his as the best. Nobody on this site has run a stopwatch on any of them, so the rates below are quoted with the creator attached and, where his own two figures do not reconcile, with the arithmetic problem left visible rather than tidied away.

What all three agree on

Where each creator ran it

Ruins: Outskirts, Matsukawa Zone, Mountainous RegionName read off the client

When Mid-run. He is level 44 with 14,498 amber banked when he films it, so this is not an opening-hours option.

Rest, close the menu, and four enemies appear behind the campfire. He clears them with a crossbow, switching bolt type rather than reloading when a stack runs out, then rests again and they come back in the same places.

His own testing, stated on camera: about 50 skill points every two minutes, at four points per pass.

His two figures do not obviously reconcile. Fifty points at four per pass is twelve and a half passes, which would put a full rest-kill-rest cycle under ten seconds. Both numbers are his and both are published here rather than one being chosen; he also says the spawn is “slightly random every time” and invites better spots in his comments.

Graviton Gaming 00:30

The loadout one of them built it around

Graviton Gaming’s, from the Ruins: Outskirts run. Reproduced because a farm is only as fast as the thing killing for it — not because this site has tested any of it. Three of these are attribute-gated and our sources already disagree about what the attributes do.

Spring Thunder Crossbow, damage enhancement maxedRead off the client

The weapon the whole loop runs on. Its Ranged Weapon Enhancement screen splits into two separate tracks, Damage Enhancement and Reload Speed, which is a level of detail /amber-upgrades/ did not have.

Enhanced Crossbow

Straight damage, so the kills land sooner.

Magic Bullet

Bolts hit the same target more than once.

Scatter Shot

Three projectiles per shot. He says it needs Vitality maxed to reach.

Homing Shots at level 5

Full tracking, so the loop does not need aiming.

Two fire-rate spirit stones

He states +50% fire rate from the pair.

Double-Edged Sword

Halves Emma’s health for +30% damage — a farm-only trade, and a bad one anywhere a boss can reach her.

Last Lightning

Shocked enemies discharge into whatever is next to them, which only pays when the spawn clumps.

§03

Where the named one actually is

Only one of the three names its camp on screen, which makes it the only one a reader can navigate to without watching a video. The map screen puts it in the Matsukawa Zone of the Mountainous Region, with the fast-travel point labelled Ruins: Outskirts. Worth noting against the recording: the creator describes the camp as being at the top left of the zone, and the map frame shows the marker sitting north of the large ruin block rather than west of it. Go by the fast-travel name, not by the compass direction.

The Beast of Reincarnation map screen showing the Matsukawa Zone in the Mountainous Region, with the Ruins: Outskirts fast-travel point selected
Mountainous Region → Matsukawa Zone, with the Ruins: Outskirts fast-travel point selected. Graviton Gaming, 3:38
§04

Amber is a separate problem, and the same loop does not solve it

Skill points buy nodes on the tree. Amber pays for weapon upgrades, projectile upgrades and the partial respec out of one shared pool, which is why respeccing to try a farm loadout costs more than it looks like it should. Neither farming source gives an amber-per-hour figure, and one of them is sitting on 14,498 amber while he films — a number that says he is past the wall rather than showing you how to get past it. What upgrading costs and where it happens is on /amber-upgrades/.

§05

Two Japanese wikis put numbers on it, and they do not fully agree

Game8 and kamigame each publish a levelling route with experience and amber per loop for named camps — the figures no English source gives. They were written independently and they are not measurements: neither states a method, a sample size or a character level, and neither carries per-claim provenance. Both columns are printed below rather than averaged, because where they diverge the gap is the useful information. Camp names are left in Japanese. They are in-game strings and nobody here has read them in an English client, so an invented English name would match neither the game nor the sources; the regions beside them are this site’s established region names. Two things both wikis state independently and are worth more than any single figure: lowering the difficulty does not reduce the experience a kill awards, so the lowest setting is strictly faster for this purpose; and fast-travelling back to a camp does not respawn anything — only resting does.

  • The Crater Zone loop is worth about eleven times the early camp per loop on both wikis’ own numbers, and it is the only row where they agree on experience and diverge on amber — by 2.5×. Nothing published explains the amber gap, so neither figure is preferred here.
  • kamigame names the Crater Zone target as 枯れ死の獣 and says the same enemy appears in Episode 5 for much less experience; Game8 describes it only as a large boss-class enemy. It also warns that the second New Game+ run is locked to a higher difficulty, which is why it recommends levelling before starting one.
  • Both note the same failure mode at the early camp: the golems can kill the deer before you reach them, and the deer’s experience is then lost. Kill order is the whole difference between the quoted figure and a worse one.
  • These are competitor claims read on 2026-08-22 and graded as such. No figure in this table has been reproduced by this site, and the Game8 page was last edited the morning it was read — treat the numbers as current rather than settled.
CampRegionWhenExperience / loopAmber / loopLoop time
崖底を望む塔Ogouchi Buffer ZoneEpisode 1–3~150 (both agree)~1,500 (both agree)~1 min (kamigame) / 1–2 min (Game8)
花畑の塔前The Great Wall Terracesmid-run~180 (Game8 only)~1,700 (Game8 only)not stated
洞の間内部Pilgrim’s ZoneEpisode 4–7~220 (Game8) / ~230 (kamigame)~1,500 (both agree)~45 s (kamigame) / under 1 min (Game8)
ヌシの巣前Mount Hiei Zonelate~230 (Game8 only)~3,000 (Game8 only)not stated
クレーター周辺Crater ZoneEpisode 8 onward~2,600 (both agree)375 (Game8) / ~150 (kamigame)~1–1.5 min (both)

崖底を望む塔

Region
Ogouchi Buffer Zone
When
Episode 1–3
Experience / loop
~150 (both agree)
Amber / loop
~1,500 (both agree)
Loop time
~1 min (kamigame) / 1–2 min (Game8)

花畑の塔前

Region
The Great Wall Terraces
When
mid-run
Experience / loop
~180 (Game8 only)
Amber / loop
~1,700 (Game8 only)
Loop time
not stated

洞の間内部

Region
Pilgrim’s Zone
When
Episode 4–7
Experience / loop
~220 (Game8) / ~230 (kamigame)
Amber / loop
~1,500 (both agree)
Loop time
~45 s (kamigame) / under 1 min (Game8)

ヌシの巣前

Region
Mount Hiei Zone
When
late
Experience / loop
~230 (Game8 only)
Amber / loop
~3,000 (Game8 only)
Loop time
not stated

クレーター周辺

Region
Crater Zone
When
Episode 8 onward
Experience / loop
~2,600 (both agree)
Amber / loop
375 (Game8) / ~150 (kamigame)
Loop time
~1–1.5 min (both)
§06

What is still unpublished

The wiki figures above are per loop, not per kill: no source we hold gives an experience-per-kill or amber-per-kill number, so none of these routes can be compared against a loop you build yourself. No source states how many enemies a loop contains, at what character level its figures were taken, or whether the experience award scales with level — which would make every number in that table true only near whatever level the writer was. Nobody has tested whether the respawn set is fixed or partly random beyond one creator saying it is “slightly random every time”, nobody has reproduced either wiki independently, and nobody has checked whether any of this survives a patch. The three creator camps remain non-comparable with each other for the same reason as before: three different points in a run against three different enemy sets. “Which is best” is answerable now only in the wikis’ own terms, and only for the four camps they cover.

Beast of Reincarnation Farming and Levelling: Camps, Loops and What Each Is Worth FAQ

Rest at a campfire with enemies near it, kill them, rest again — every kill is worth one skill point and resting brings them back. Three creators demonstrate that loop at three different camps. Only one states a rate, about 50 skill points every two minutes, and that is his own testing rather than a measurement, with his own two figures not obviously reconciling.

Sources for this page

  • BltzZ — Get OVERPOWERED ASAP: Best Farm & Early Broken SkillsHands-on, uploaded 2026-08-04 — one skill point per enemy kill at 00:00, and the first campfire in the game used as a farm at 00:30–01:30, with the counter moving 37 to 43 on camera.
  • Graviton Gaming — The Fastest Skill Point Farming MethodHands-on, uploaded 2026-08-04 — the only farm capture that names its camp on screen (Ruins: Outskirts, Matsukawa Zone) and states a rate. The rate is his own testing and his two figures do not obviously reconcile; both are published rather than one chosen.
  • Arekkz Gaming — Ultimate Guide: Essential Gameplay TipsHands-on, uploaded 2026-08-05 — cited on /farming/ for the Raging River rat-farm loop in the second zone at 01:00–02:30, which is the third independent sighting of the rest-and-respawn mechanic.
  • Game8 (ゲームエイト) — レベル上げの効率的なやり方Japanese wiki, staff-written, read 2026-08-22 (page stamped 最終更新 2026.08.22 05:36). Publishes experience and amber per loop for four named camps across the run, and states that difficulty does not change experience awarded. No per-claim provenance and no methodology for the figures; cited as a competitor claim, not as a measurement.
  • kamigame (神ゲー攻略) — レベル上げの効率的なやり方Japanese wiki, staff-written, read 2026-08-22 (page stamped 最終更新 2026/08/14 18:35). Covers the same three stages as Game8 and independently states the same difficulty-does-not-change-experience rule. Its figures agree with Game8 on the early camp and diverge on the mid-game experience and the late-game amber; both columns are printed rather than reconciled.

More Beast of Reincarnation guides

Beast of Reincarnation: All Three Keys and the Gate They OpenBeast of Reincarnation Strongbox CodesBeast of Reincarnation Difficulty: Switch Story, Normal or Hard AnytimeBeast of Reincarnation Missables: One Blocker, Not a Checklist